The Gifts of Friendship

1569526_fpxWhen one of my bridesmaids got engaged (just before me!) she sent each of her bridesmaids-to-be a long stem rose, a sweet treat, and a note asking if we would accept the role. I thought this gesture was so incredibly kind and special. When I got engaged, I had just about a month to find a venue, pick a dress, house-hunt in a new city, plan two engagement parties, and pack up our lives (and our cat!) for the Texas move. In my frenzy, I never got around to sending my lovely five the hand-written notes and heartfelt gifts I’d planned to. Instead, most of them were just sort of told they were going to be bridesmaids. Sorry, girls!

imagesOn the weekend of the wedding, I’d love to really “wow” them with some meaningful gifts that will not only get them through the ceremony and dance party, but back home in style. Since these five make up a fair percentage of my readership, I can’t say much more about what I plan to do for them. But I would love to hear what you did to thank your special girls. Back to Mini, the bride-to-be mentioned above; she presented each of us with an overflowing bag of treats at her shower. Makeup, lacy undies, a gorgeous pair of rosebud stud earrings to wear for the wedding… and more. Oh, and she bought our bridesmaid dresses. Yes, she happens to be an unbelievable gifter.

peonies2

I love the idea of an eclectic mix of goodies for the girls. And of course, a piece of jewelry that will be perfect for your wedding and will continue to be a favorite of theirs works. What’s your inspiration when letting your best girls know how much they mean?

girls-holding-hands-bw+(1)

Leave a comment